The history of the Gruet house has been closely linked to winemakers of the Côte des Bar for the past few hundred years. Since 1670, the Gruet family has been established in Buxeuil. Consequently, some plots such as Bas-Gruet and Sur-Gruet still exist today in the neighbouring village of Neuville-sur-Seine. These winemakers have passed down their expertise from father to son for generations. This succession was fulfilled in 1975 when Claude Gruet produced his first cuvées. Today, Claude Gruet and his wife share their love of vine and wines with their son Pierre-Charles. Artists of taste, Claude Gruet and his son Pierre-Charles articulate with strengthand conviction the expression of a unique style. Equipped with advanced technology and human resources, their house combines respect of the tradition and quality.